Memorial Day was a memorable one.  I ran 8 miles and it felt glorious!  I don’t know if I just had extra carbs on Sunday but the run felt great!

Heading back over the bridge on a cloudy Memorial Day.

Heading back over the bridge on a cloudy Memorial Day.

Brooks running shoes are the bomb!

Brooks running shoes are the bomb!

After my run the family headed out to the pool.  It wasn’t super hot and was overcast so the pool was a little chilly for me.  The kids didn’t care the were ready to swim.  :). We met up with some friends and enjoyed some cocktails by the pool.  It ended up being a nice little Memorial Day celebration.  We were able to enjoy the pool for almost four hours before the storms.

My hubby and I just relaxing.

My hubby and I just relaxing.

Happy Memorial Day!

Happy Memorial Day!

 

My fitness and food goals this week are simple – keep my diet clean, rest today, 2 weights workouts, 2 cardio workouts and another long run on Saturday.  It’s suppose to rain all week so it looks like I will be hitting the treadmill all week.  I’m still trying to lose the last 5 to 10 pounds and it’s been a lot harder than I thought.  I just need to stay focused and committed to my goals.

Here’s to a short week and sticking to my goals!

 

