I have a weird motto when I don’t want to get out of bed in the morning to run.  “I would rather be tired than be miserable.”  I know it’s not very cute or catchy but it seems to work for me.  At 5:15am when my alarm goes off I always want to hit snooze and roll over for a few more hours of sleep.  I think this is pretty typical of every human on the planet. Since having kids I have become somewhat of a morning person, but given the chance to sleep in I can sleep 12 hours straight no problem.  This drive my husband crazy, but what can I say – I love sleep!

So when I want to roll over I say this motto to myself and most of the time it works.  Again, since having kids I have learned to power through days on little sleep.  It’s just what you do because you have to.  And because I know I will be pissed off at myself if I don’t work out I tell myself I would rather feel tired than miserable because I didn’t work out.  🙂

A momma duck and her babies.

A momma duck and her babies.

A pic from our run this morning.  It’s super dark and it actually looks like a snake in the water, but it’s a momma duck and her babies cruising through the lake.  Too cute!  TGIF!

