Tags

, ,

Today is the last day of school! I’ve said it a thousand times, but this year has flown by!

Sweet B on her last day of first grade!

Sweet B on her last day of first grade!

Oh, where has the time gone?  I usually don’t get emotional about this kind of thing, but Bailey has grown so much this year in every way.  She wears a size 7 now, reads like a champ, helps around the house, swims like a fish, and wrote and recited a poem to the entire first grade!  I could go on and on about all that she has accomplished this past year.  I am so proud of her!

Today I had two work outs.  First I mowed our front lawn which took about 30 minutes.  I didn’t have enough time to do the back and get my run in so Jason was nice and did the back yard.  We make such a great team. 🙂   Work out number 2 was another treadmill interval work out.  I found an interval work out online, but had to modify it a little as I can not run more than a 7.5 speed on the treadmill.  I will get there one day.  This was the first time I hit 7.5 so I felt pretty accomplished when I was done, plus I was sweating my ass off.  Love it!  Here’s my work out. 🙂

I burned about 400 calories!  Yay!

I burned about 400 calories! Yay!

TGIF!!!!

