Throwback Thursday is not something I usually participate in on Facebook but my 20 year reunion is in July.  I found some old pictures and they just made me giggle.  They brought back great memories and not so great memories, but all in all I had a great time in high school and I’m actually looking forward to the reunion. 🙂

My prom date and I circa 1994.

My prom date and I circa 1994.

Holy hair and dress is all I think when I look at this pic!  Lol!

I ran 4 miles yesterday morning on the treadmill.  I’m not a huge fan of the treadmill, but it gets the job done.  I’ve decided that when I run shorter miles, (anything less than 5) I’m going to do interval training.  Especially on the treadmill, I have to mix it up or I get bored pretty fast. This is a great article on shape.com about the benefits of interval training.  😉
I think interval training has literally made me faster and I love it! I registered for the Houston Half Marathon lottery today. I calculated my pace which has me finishing at 2 hours 17 minutes, but my goal is 2 hours. First, I hope to make it through the lottery and second I hope to train well enough to make it under 2 hours. Challenge Accepted. 🙂

