Tags

, ,

Happy Tuesday. 🙂  It’s been a few days since my last post.  Here’s a quick recap of recent happenings.

Friday – I did my R.I.P.P.E.D class.  We had a new instructor, but the workout was still great.  I took B to the pool afterwards and I actually swam some laps.  I can’t remember the last time I did laps.  I was inspired by B and her accomplishment of swimming the length of the pool.  Yay!  I bought some goggles and I tried my best.  I need to remember to breathe, but what a workout!  I could barely move my arms on Saturday!

Saturday – Weights DVD and 3 mile interval run on the treadmill.  Interval runs are becoming my favorite.  I love that you can get a good workout in in a short amount of time.

Sunday – Father’s Day!  No workout, it was all about celebrating Daddy and spending time with the family.

Monday – I wasn’t feeling that great on Monday so I skipped my workout.  I always have the best intentions to get up early on Mondays but it rarely happens.  One day I will conquer Mondays!

Today – So because I didn’t do anything on Sunday and Monday I made up for it today and ran 4 mile intervals with my friend at 5:20 am. Wowza!  Then, because we got done early I ran/sprinted another 2 miles when I got home before the kids woke up.  THEN I mowed part of lawn this evening.  It was so flippin’ hot, but it felt good to be outside and sweat once again. 

Sorry, no pics in this post. I’m too damn tired!

🙂

 

