Happy Friday! Sooooo happy today is Friday! Time with family and friends is my happy place. Today started with some not-so-fun cleaning but my little girl is getting the hang of it. I have a feeling this summer will be one of learning and I’m excited about it. Then it was off to the club for my Friday RIPPED class and pool time. RIPPED class was replaced (all of the instructors are at training) with Tabata. I had no idea what this was going to be like, but I absolutely loved it. I have been looking for all weights class and this was it.

Tabata - My new favorite workout

Tabata – My new favorite workout

It’s four moves in four minutes. You do one move for 45 seconds, rest for 15 seconds and continue. I have to be honest I wasn’t sure, but OMG is was great workout. Truly what I was looking for. I hope they have more classes in the future.

After my epic class it was pool time with my little gal. ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh how she loves the pool!

Pool time!

Pool time!

Ah…..so relaxing. ๐Ÿ™‚ We didn’t stay long because it was time for her new “do.” Little B is in the pool every day and I felt like it was time for her to cut her hair to make our lives a more simple.

Here we go

Here we go

I told her I wanted her hair short for the summer and she was cool with it. She wanted her hair SHORT! Mama was not ready for super short. My compromise was short, but still be able to put it in a pony tale. B was not super impressed with the outcome because she expected super short. I have to disagree…. I think she looks beautiful… but I tell it doesn’t matter what she’s wearing or how what her hair looks like she is THE most beautiful person I know. ๐Ÿ™‚

6 going on 16....

6 going on 16….

