Tags

, , ,

Happy Monday! I had a great weekend with my family! Saturday we went to “How to Train Your Dragon 2” and it was THE FIRST movie we went to as a family that we all got to finish the movie. Oh, happy day! I have been waiting for the day when we could all go to and finish a movie together. Before we had kids Jason and I were big movie buffs. We used to do “movie buffets” all the time and it was glorious!  I’m looking forward to MANY, MANY more fun movie days with the family. 🙂

A little too bright outside after the movie, but we finally have movie success!

A little too bright outside after the movie, but we finally have movie success!

I slept in on Saturday morning so I was forced to run on the treadmill during the kids’ nap time. Oh, how I loathe the treadmill sometimes. I wanted to run 6 miles, but only made it 5.15 in 53 minutes. I just couldn’t run one more step. I even tried to do some intervals, but I just wasn’t into it. I’m glad I got a run in, but I really wish I had gotten up early and run outside.

Sunday morning started with a 2 ingredients pancake (1 egg, 1 banana) .  I got the recipe from Carrots ‘N Cake.  I love her blog.  I’ve actually tried a lot of her recipes and all of them are great!

Pancake Before

Pancake Before

I tried to follow the instructions exactly, but I think my pan was a little too hot.  It still turned out delicious.  Burnt, but delicious. 🙂

Pancake after with almond butter and sugar free syrup.

Pancake after with almond butter and sugar free syrup.

After my delicious pancake and coffee it was time to do the weekly grocery shopping, laundry and other chores around the house.  I wasn’t feeling super productive, but we actually got a lot done Sunday morning.

Sunday afternoon I went to the R.I.P.P.E.D class.  Another new instructor, but the class was great.  The rest of the afternoon was spent by the pool….so relaxing. 🙂

Relaxing...

Relaxing…

I haven’t really been into the World Cup, but for some reason Jason and I got a wild hair and decided to take the kids out Sunday night for dinner and watch the game.  OMG we had a great time!  We went to the Brickhouse and the place was packed.  We were lucky to get a table, and got to catch the second half of the game.  It was the first time that we all watched a soccer game together.  I guess it was a weekend of firsts for our family.  🙂  It got pretty loud and little man is not a big fan of noisy places.  He hung out like a champ though.  He just rocked the earmuffs every time it got a little too loud.  LOL!

Hands on ears and fries in mouth!

Hands on ears and fries in mouth!

Even though it was a tie it was an exciting game to watch!  We will definitely tune in on Thursday to watch USA vs. Germany.  USA! USA! USA!

USA!

USA!

