Tags

, ,

This morning started with a quick workout with Jillian Michaels and a 2 mile interval run.  I have been doing the same Jillian Michaels DVD for about two years now.  I got it when I started my Paleo/clean eating lifestyle change.  The DVD has 4 workouts.  Each workout is 3 minutes of weights, 2 minutes of cardio and 1 minute of abs.  Each workout is about 30 minutes including a warm up and cool down.

30 day shred

I heart Jillian!

I heart Jillian!

It’s been a great DVD, I mean two years is a long time with one DVD!  I have always like Jillian Michaels ever since she started on the Biggest Loser.  I have been searching for more DVDs like hers, but I haven’t found anything that gives me the same type of workout.

The other day I saw an ad for  dailyburn.com.  From what I can tell it’s $12.95/month and you have access to all different kinds of workouts by famous trainers like Bob Harper from the Biggest Loser.  It looks really interesting and what I’ve been looking for to change up my routine.

My plan/goal was to do more classes like Body Pump, RIPPED and yoga after the half marathon.  If I decide to sign up I will definitely do a review.  Heck, the first 30 days are free and $12.95/month and I can cancel anytime.

Time for bed… wake up call is 4:45am for a 5am run with the girls.  Yawn!

🙂

