Tags

, ,

Woah what a Monday! One day I will have this whole Monday thing down, but not today. Lol! I stayed up late watching the Golden Globes so getting up this morning was  slow.  Everyone slept in, even the kids.  And the kids NEVER sleep in.  Thankfully I did a bunch of laundry over the weekend and pretty much had everyone’s clothes laid out so it wasn’t a complete frantic mess this morning.  Somehow, no matter how I much I prepare for Mondays they are never smooth.

But back to the Golden Globes!  I absolutely love award shows – they are like the Super Bowl to me.  My husband knows it’s my night to hold the TV hostage and he knows not to mess with me.  What a good guy!  The 3 dresses I loved were Jennifer Aniston, Kate Hudson and JLo.  Holy smokes they all looked AMAZING!!!

 Jennifer AnistonKate HudsonNBC's "72nd Annual Golden Globe Awards" - Arrivals

Source

In my dreams I have a kick ass body like them! I can’t even imagine how disciplined they are.  I can’t wait until the Oscars!

I had all the intensions in the world to wake up early this morning and get a quick run in, but it just didn’t happen.  I think I should always count on Mondays being rest days because I just never get up early on Mondays.  But I have a good workout plan for the week and my eats over the weekend weren’t too bad. Slowly, but surely getting to my goal. 🙂

Here’s the line up:

Tuesday – Weights/run 2 to 3 miles with intervals

Wednesday – 5 to 6 miles with my training buddies

Thursday – Body Pump class – Yay!!!!

Friday – 5 to 6 miles with training buddies

Saturday – Rest day

Sunday – HALF MARATHON!!!!!!

 

 

