Tags

, ,

Yesterday was our last training run before the big race!  It was a chilly 36 degrees and I had double layers on.  Rachel and I started at 5:20am and ran an easy 5 miles.  Even though I don’t like getting up early,  I’m gonna miss our runs together.  Hopefully we will start training for another race soon.  🙂

2015-01-16 06.28.38

After our run I headed home to get the kids ready for school and me ready for the day.  After drop off I headed downtown to get our race packets. I was picking up four packets so I wanted to be there early when the doors open to avoid all the crowds.

2015-01-16 10.52.39 2015-01-16 10.52.35

Mission accomplished!  I was early and I got in and out in about 30 minutes.  I took a few minutes to look around the expo.  Always very cool things to see and try.  I bought a few headbands for my training buddies.

2015-01-16 10.24.45

I am so excited for the race tomorrow.  The weather is suppose to be great and even if I don’t meet my goal I know it will be a great race.  Good luck to all the runners out there!  Now time for bed!

🙂

