Tags

, , , ,

Over the weekend I talked about a new challenge and focus, well here it is.  I’m going back to the basics.  I have steadily gained weight over the last six months.  I’m about 10 pounds heavier than this time last year.  And even though I work out pretty consistently 4 to 5 times a week it’s not enough .  I’ve let my diet slide and I can tell EVERYWHERE!   My pants are tight, sluggish, bloated and it’s effecting my overall mood.  I stepped on the scale this morning and it just hit me like a ton of bricks. I had been thinking about this for a while, and I would be really good for a few days but then let things slide on weekends.  I know it doesn’t sound like much, but it has all added up to where I am now.  The thing is a I like eating healthy, but I have definitely have my weaknesses…french fries, desserts and wine. 😦  I’ve never been 100 percent Paleo, but it’s time to get back to the basics and lose this weight.

I’m almost 40 and I want to feel great, amazing, over-the-top when I turn 40.  I want to feel like that all the time and for whatever reason/reasons I have let things slide here and there.  I need to get back to my “feel great weight.”  I follow carrotsncake.com and Tina talks about her feel great weight.  I was there and I want to get back there.

So…. for the next 30 days 1/27 – 2/27 I am recording all of my eats and exercise to keep myself accountable.  I promise to get better at my food pics.  I’m hoping, praying this little challenge kicks my butt into gear.

So this my challenge – get back to clean, healthy eating, minimize sweets and wine and increase my number of workouts and intensity.  Here I go!   And because I love Jillian Michaels I needed to include some of her good quotes… cue the Rocky music!

comfortable quote

effort quote

keep going quote

will quote

perfect quote

