Tags

Super Bowl Sunday was a semi- success. Yay! I ate pretty decent, but had a few too many cocktails. :(. But I’m staying positive. After looking at this past week’s eats I realize that if I want to lose this weight I have to buckle down. I guess this is part of the process. Write down what I’m eating so I can see what I’m doing wrong. The notes don’t lie. Onto my eats and a better week 2!

Sunday:
Breakfast: 1 slice of whole wheat toast.
7 mile run! It was hot and humid outside but I didn’t mind.
After-run snack: 2 egg whites
Lunch: blackened salmon, mandarin oranges, spinach, almonds and sesame dressing
Snack: paleo deviled eggs for the Super Bowl party. I had to test them and make sure they were good. Not as good as the real thing, but they were okay. Here’s the recipe!
Dinner: Wine! BBQ brisket, chicken, carrots, celery, Quac and some deviled eggs.
Late-night snack: medium bowl of popcorn

Monday:
Breakfast: gluten free waffle, 2 cups of coffee
Snack: half apple and handful of almonds
Lunch: turkey patty, lettuce, artichoke hearts, sun-dried tomatoes, avocado
Snack: side of fruit
Late afternoon snack: 1/2 apple, handful almonds

Dinner: Chick-Fil-A grilled nuggets, BBQ sauce, 1/2 avocado, side of fruit, water

I drank a gallon of water each day. 🙂  Tomorrow I’m going to weigh myself, but I’m preparing myself the number won’t be good.  I had too many splurges over the weekend.  Like I said, I’m reviewing this past week and making changes this week so the scale will start moving in the right direction. 🙂

