Tags

, , ,

For some reason Day 8 did not publish last night when it was suppose to.  😦  I need to learn more about WordPress ASAP!

Onto my eats for today, Day 9.

The girls and I did not make our run this morning.  I was up at 4:45am and it was raining cats and dogs.  We thought about pushing through it for about half a second then all decided heading back to bed was the best option.  I thought about running on my treadmill for another half a second and before I knew it I heard the kids running around upstairs getting ready for school.  Sigh.

Breakfast was quick because I overslept.  Gluten free waffle with almond butter and 2 cups of coffee.

Snack: I skipped my snack today because I was really busy at work and looked up and it was 11:30.  Wednesdays always fly by at work.

Lunch: Another win for Snap Kitchen – Chicken and Green Enchiladas! The “enchiladas” are made out of almond meal and more like a crepe texture than a tortilla, but the meal was so tasty and filling!  I’m definitely going back next week. 🙂

After work I ran at the park.  I was a little bummed that I didn’t get my run on this morning, but the park ended being perfect today.  It was about 60 degrees and overcast which, to me, is great running weather.  I ran 4.5 miles in 41 minutes!  Yay!!! I’m getting faster day by day, mile by mile.  My legs were burning at the end and I kind of wanted to throw up, but in a good way. LOL!

Snack: Handful of almonds, half of a banana

Dinner: My son had soccer practice so dinner was super quick.  Last night’s BBQ chicken, avocado and handful of strawberries.

I drank a gallon of water throughout the day. I ended the night with a shower and hot cup of tea.  Ahhhhh…very relaxing. 🙂

Happy Hump Day!

