Tags

, , , , ,

Day 10…

Today didn’t start out like I had planned.  Ahhhh…so  many days with so many great intentions.  Ha!  This morning I had an unexpected meeting so it was go, go, go with the kids and hubby out the door.  We had a BIG presentation and it was all hands on deck so the day had to shift for me.  All meals were quick and easy.

Breakfast: 1 gluten free waffle and 3 (yes 3) cups of coffee.  BIG meeting = 3 cups of coffee. 🙂

Snack: Handful of almonds

Lunch: After the big meeting I had a bunch of errands to run before I got the kids so Panera was the pick of the day.  I love their Chicken Cobb Salad.

2015-02-05 12.16.56

Small portion of their Chicken Cobb salad and apple.  Sad to report, but the apple was soggy so I ate one slice. 😦

Mid-Afternoon workout:  Weights DVD and 2 mile sprint.

Here’s the kicker… I got done with my list of errands and realized I needed to shop or find something to wear for a work function (gala) next week.  I do not own fancy clothes.  I have 2 dresses in my closet that I consider “fancy.” One, a coworker gave to me a few years ago because it didn’t fit her anymore (it was too big), and the second was a dress from my sister’s wedding.  If you have read this blog you know that the last few months have been hard for me.  I just haven’t been as strict.  The whole reason I’m  in this “30 day challenge” is to get back on track.  I guess I have been down right disappointed with myself until today.  I tried on the dress from my sister’s wedding from November 2013 and it fit!  I was so nervous, but it FIT!  I step on the scale every day and I’m disappointed from where I was, but today I realized it’s not all about the scale.

photo-16

I sent the pic to my sister to make sure it looked okay for the gala.

I tried on the dresses before I worked out, and it was such a kick in the ass to just GET. IT. DONE!  And I had a great workout!  BOOM!

After workout snack: Lara bar

Dinner:  BBQ chicken leftovers, avocado, grapes and strawberries.

And 1 gallon of water done and done for the day.

Soooo ready for the weekend!

